Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Loose Powder & Lip Booster Review! 


Recently MUFE Canada was so kind as to send me two of their new, and improved products from their Ultra HD line! 

Ultra HD Microfinishing Loose Powder

The ULTRA HD micro finishing Loose Powder retails for $44 CDN and contains 8.5g of product. 


This product is very lightweight when applied to the skin. I find it makes my pores appear smaller, and makes my skin overall look airbrushed. 

Personally I use this as an under eye setting powder, as well as an overall face Powder.

I like applying this under my eyes, and over my t-zone as I have normal/dry skin and those are the areas where I like to set my makeup. 

Overall I would highly recommend this if you like a lightweight, translucent finish in your setting Powder. I think for the price you get a good amount of product seeing as you don’t need much to set your entire face. 

Ultra HD Lip Booster

The Ultra HD Lip Booster retails for $29 CDN and contains 6ml of product.

There are two shades: clear, and light pink. The shade I received is clear.

This Lip Serum is very thin, and lightweight. It doesn’t feel like my lips are going to stick together when I put this product on. 

The website states this is ideal for use prior to makeup application. 

Personally I think this product is best for day time use before Lipstick application, or as a every day lip balm, so I heavily agree with the claims. 

I have used this as an overnight lip serum balm, and it does stay hydrated overnight, but not to the extent that my drier lips need. 

I would highly recommend this product if you’re looking for a lip serum that isn’t too heavy, and that would sub as a gloss on quick makeup days. 

Again, thank you to Make Up For Ever Canada for sending me these products. 

Remember to follow my Instagram For daily makeup posts! 

Leave a Reply

